2016 Spring Summer Trends

2016 Spring Summer Trends

Lighten up on home decor this season
Calm and relaxing living spaces are all the rage in home decor this season, with trendy walls sporting soft and subtle colours.
 
From yellow-tinged whites to pale, floral-like pastels anchored by dark grey and black accents, the season’s paint palette is a reflection of the public’s increasing desire for tranquility and balance. The cocooning trend is back in full force, as consumers choose to create home-based sanctuaries and cut through the technological, political and economic clutter of the outside world by lightening up their surroundings.
 
Incorporate the unexpected: Use contrasting colours in surprising ways to bring interest and flair to a space. A pastel-painted room, for example, can come to life by painting an accent wall a dark grey or slate colour and adding industrial-inspired pieces, such as black-metal Iight fixtures, furniture or accessories. A room with pale walls can also be energized by introducing a bright punch of colour, painted on the wall behind an open bookcase or around a piece of artwork, or incorporated into furnishings.
 
Play with finishes: Pair matte and high-gloss pastel paints side by side for a rich, current look. For example, create a chic powder room by painting the walls in alternating sheens of the Sico paint brand’s Venice Skyline (6082-31) dusty rose, using stripes or colour blocking patterns. Or, make a statement with a piece of furniture painted a high-gloss version of the pastel wall colour. Another option is to apply pale floral-patterned wallpaper on one wall and paint the rest of the room a shade pulled from the design. 

Δ Requires a specialised White primer base coat.
▲ Requires a tintable primer base coat.
• Only available in 3.78L sizes and up.
* May require one or more additional coat(s).

Note: Sico colours are supplied as indicators only. Even if the resolution of your screen is properly adjusted, we cannot guarantee that the colours you see on your monitor correspond exactly to the Sico colour range. The various types of monitors and graphics cards on the market all have their own particular characteristics and will all show slight variations in colour from one model to the other.
  1. Here you’ll find the menu to go from one colour hue to the next.

     
  2. When you click on this cube, you’ll see the colour or colours featured in the photo.

     
  3. To save a colour to one of your projects, simply click on this icon.

     
  4. For each colour, we’ve put together a selection of shades based on their intensity.

     
  5. Click on the colour of your choice to find out more about it.

     
  6. To see the full colour palette, click on this link.

Tendances printemps été 2016

Tendances printemps été 2016

Optez pour un décor apaisant cette saison
Bien que la température soit plus clémente, le moment ne pourrait être mieux choisi pour se détendre. Des espaces de vie calmes et apaisants font fureur en décoration d’intérieur cette saison, de même que les murs aux couleurs douces et subtiles.  
 
Des blancs teintés de jaune aux pâles pastels floraux soutenus par des accents de gris foncé et de noir, la palette de peinture cette saison est un reflet du désir grandissant du public pour la tranquillité et l’équilibre. La tendance au cocooning effectue un retour en force alors que les consommateurs décident de créer des havres de paix dans leurs maison et de se couper du chaos technologique, politique et économique du monde extérieur en apaisant leurs espaces environnants.
 
Intégrez un élément surprenant : utilisez des couleurs contrastantes d’une façon surprenante pour créer un intérêt ou donner du style à un espace. Une pièce peinte d’une couleur pastel par exemple peut s’animer en peignant un mur accent gris ou acier foncé et en y ajoutant des éléments d’inspiration industrielle tels des appareils d’éclairage, du mobilier ou des accessoires noir métallique. Une pièce aux murs de couleur pâle peut aussi être dynamisée en y incorporant une touche de couleur vive peinte sur le mur derrière une bibliothèque ouverte ou autour d’une œuvre d’art, ou intégrée dans le mobilier. 
 
Jouez avec les finis : juxtaposez des teintes pastel mate et lustrée pour un style riche et actuel. Par exemple, créez une salle de bain chic en peignant les murs avec la peinture Sico de couleur vieux rose Paysage de Venise (6082-31), en alternant les lustres à l’aide de bandes ou de motifs blocs de couleur. Ou encore, osez une pièce de mobilier peinte d’une version plus lustrée de la couleur pastel du mur. Une autre option consiste à appliquer un papier peint à motifs floraux d’une couleur pâle et de peindre le reste de la pièce d’une nuance tirée du motif.
Δ Requires a specialised White primer base coat.
▲ Requires a tintable primer base coat.
• Only available in 3.78L sizes and up.
* May require one or more additional coat(s).a
Note : Les couleurs Sico sont fournies à titre indicatif seulement. Nous ne pouvons pas garantir une concordance parfaite entre les couleurs présentées à l’écran et celles sur nos jetons, et ce, même si votre écran d’ordinateur est calibré. La vaste sélection d’écrans et de cartes graphiques sur le marché offrent tous des caractéristiques différentes, entraînant de légères variations de couleur d’un modèle à l’autre. 
  1. Ici se trouve le menu pour passer d’une famille de couleurs à une autre.

     
  2. En cliquant sur ce cube, vous verrez la ou les couleurs présentées sur la photo.

     
  3. Pour sauvegarder une couleur dans un projet, il suffit de cliquer sur cette icône.

     
  4. Pour chaque couleur, nous avons regroupé une sélection de teintes en fonction de leur intensité.

     
  5. Vous n’avez qu’à cliquer sur la couleur de votre choix pour en savoir plus sur elle.

     
  6. Pour accéder à la palette de couleurs complète, il suffit de cliquer sur ce lien.